Mercy Me

So… in my last post I talked about falling to your knees and begging for mercy and I advised that you had to listen very carefully for the mercy to arrive because it might not look how you thought it would.

Mercy came.

I got fired.

sort of.

I quit my job.

sort of.

Long story short. I am not going to be a Mortgage Broker anymore – ultimately my colleagues and I all knew that for me to stay competitive in this industry required a commitment that I simply cannot/don’t want to give.  I have always taken great pride in providing excellent service and my heart just wasn’t in it anymore… too much on my plate I suppose.  Not to mention that it didn’t fit any longer – it just didn’t feel right.  I don’t know what feels right yet – but I will get there.

Here is where Mercy comes in…  I would NEVER have taken this leap on my own… I would never have let my colleagues down…  they took me in when I was a new mom who thought I would love being a stay-at-home-mom and I was drowning in the realization that it simply was not me.  I learned this job while my boss rocked my first baby girl to sleep – talking over my shoulder – showing me the ropes.  And our  little team has become like family to me – so supportive – so understanding – so loving.  I will miss  brainstorming with them and  encouraging them and getting their encouragement.  This is a hard thing to let go of – this career has done so much to shape the “grown-up” I have become and  sparked so many interests … I had no idea that I wanted to be a self-employed entrepreneur, I had no idea how much I would love networking in this community and being inspired by so many other Business Moms.  So thank you MERCY  for meeting me half way…

We also have to face some harsh realities and that is the fact that there may be some hospital stays in our future and I don’t want to have to worry about work obligations versus family obligations.  I need to find a career that offers a great deal of flexibility but it also has to light a fire for me …. ack… I don’t know… I’m freaking out!!!

I am scared shitless… I don’t know what I am going to do…  I am a type “A” in type “B” clothing and not really having a plan is ridiculous to me.

Will you, kind reader, stay with me here?  Will you stay on my journey? I don’t know why I feel like anyone has read this because I was a Mortgage Broker….  but maybe you read this because I was a “work-from-home” mom… and I will still be that… I just don’t know what I will be doing.

I am open to suggestions….

10 thoughts on “Mercy Me

  1. I’m with you all the way. ❤
    And, while I understand that you would be a little or a lot uncertain at this point , I absolutely know that you are such a capable and dynamic woman that you will end up exactly where you should be.

  2. Keep writing Kelly, you are good at it! It will all work out, just take it one day at a time. I also look forward to hearing about your journey!

Leave a Reply

