Back to Reality

Well hubby goes back to work this morning… mixed emotions, as always…. in the winter time, regardless of how long he is home we never get into a rhythm or a routine – there’s no point.  When you have two little kids and work from home… you need a rhythm and a routine – so I’m glad to get back to that.  What I’m not happy about is the pressure, the loneliness, the crazy, crazy, craziness that can sometimes ensue in this little world of mine.  (p.s. I am well aware that most of the crazy is my own creation).  Long story short, I just miss my best friend and want him around.

It feels a little like the first day of school or the day of starting a new job… I guess my New Year really starts today and while 2011 was hardly an easy year for us it really was “sunshine and rainbows and unicorns of happiness”**  compared to the nightmare that was 2010…. this year I feel it in the depths of my soul that we are on to something, something amazing… like we have weathered the storm out at sea and our reward is seeing our home on the horizon, only it’s not the home we had before; it’s better, it’s sweeter, it’s safer, it’s bliss, it’s forgiveness and hope and love…

I long, as does every human being, to be at home wherever I find myself. Maya Angelou

 

**If you’re just joining me…. this is my favourite way to say a situation is just plain shitty!

Leave a Reply

