Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas!

Well, if you have come here to be inspired by my amazing blog post today I suggest you turn around and click on something else.  It is the morning of Christmas Eve and I indulged in too much Amaretto at my hubby’s Christmas party last night and while I didn’t get totally out of control it still affected my ability to sleep and I only got about 3 hours.   Now, I have a VERY excited almost 5 year old girl and her excitement is so endearing and adorable but also very LOUD…. why do children not come with volume control?

We are off to my parents today and I doubt I will be near a computer for the next couple of days but I did just want to take a minute to thank all of my readers for taking the time to check out my little rants, laugh at my perspectives, and shed a tear with me from time to time…. and especially to those of you who take the time to comment and share your words of support and encouragement!

I now have a new respect for with notably drunk authors like Truman Capote, Jack Kerouac, and William Falukner… perhaps their secret was that they wrote whilst being drunk and not hungover… I also presume that they didn’t try to do it with 2 rambunctious little girls counting down how much longer until Santa comes!http://www.metacafe.com/watch/hl-50022033/saturday_night_live_horatios_christmas_treat_season_26/

I do wish everyone a very merry, PEACEFUL, LOVING, JOYFUL, RELAXING, Christmas! Slow down, soak in the little moments…. plenty of water, vitamin B100 and coffee and Bailey’s seems to help in the too much Amaretto department!

2 thoughts on “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas!

    • Awww, thanks! It was a great day… except I took a Benadryl before a nap thinking I would nap and then get on with my day…. I was a stoned zombie like character for the rest of the day…. 😦

Leave a Reply

