I’ll Have What She’s Having!

So, this is just a quick little observation/rant/strictly my opinion based blog….  Yesterday when I was dropping my girl at pre-school I asked her 6 times to go down the stairs… each time, I admit, with less than a patient, warm loving tone.. There was another mommy coming up the stairs who said “I am sorry – I should have waited” and I responded with “you may have been waiting all day – I have asked her to go down the stairs 6 times!!”.  This other mom looked at Reese and said “Awwww….” as in, “Awwww, I am so sorry your mom is such a massive impatient b**ch”
Hmmmm…. is it possible that there are women who NEVER are annoyed by their children?  Who absolutely LOVE saying the same thing over and over again to seemingly deaf ears?  Who think every morsel of time spent with their children is (to use one of my favourite new phrases) sunshine, rainbows and unicorns of happiness?  If so, I’m not sure I trust you.  Do you drink?  Take some kind of prescription medication?  If so, tell me your favourite spirits and give me your doctor’s name right now!!
Now please, no disrespect to you extra patient gals.  Usually if I find something that irritates me about a person it is typically a direct reflection of a characteristic that I am lacking – in this case, PATIENCE.  ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­However, if you are burying your true feelings out of some obligation or loyalty to your children don’t forget “what goes around comes around”  10 years from now I am fairly certain that Reese will be complaining to her friends about how annoying I am and how I just don’t seem to LISTEN!
4 thoughts on “I’ll Have What She’s Having!

  1. These are the mammies that loose it completely behind closed doors but they like to hide behind a fake perfect mammy persona!!

Leave a Reply

