Meh – It’s Monday

“Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.” Unknown, Source

Motivation, motivation, motivation…. maybe if I say it enough times it’ll work! Starting a Monday morning with a to do list so long I don’t even know where to start. Don’t even feel like I have time for a shower.

Historically a day like to today would paralyse me and I would just get NOTHING done. You see, before kids I was a “go big or go home” kind of gal and if I couldn’t get something done from start to finish I wouldn’t do it at all. Enter children…. nothing EVER really gets finished with them around so you just do what you can.

So, just going to finish this quick (rather dry I know) blog post and get on with my day. I WILL take a shower ’cause…. eww – and then I will start in on my to do list…. one thing at a time. I have also promised myself a glass of wine at the end of the day if I get my list done, wow, even typing that perked me right up!!

Would love some motivation tips… some how do you even just get a little bit done when your “just get a little bit done” is busted????

Leave a Reply

