I Have A Dream……

All in a day's work, lol!!

Let me preface this post to clarify that I am in no way intending any disrespect to Dr. Martin Luther King and his inspirational words…(although reading and imagining me using that big booming voice will add some flavour). This is just a thought that has been echoing in my brain a lot lately!!!

I have a dream… .it’s a simple dream…. it’s a dream of a small but humble list of wishes that I experience several times per day….

I have a dream – I have a dream that just for one day I can use the toilet alone, make an uninterrupted phone call, or leave the house without saying the following phrases 472 times:

“put on your shoes”;
“put your clothes back on”; or
“did you just poop?”

I have a dream….

I have a dream that when I take someone by the hand in a parking lot they will not go “limp”, or run away from me, or lose their sh*t!
I have a dream that all the little people in my house will be sleeping soundly at 8:00 p.m. and then no one will peep again until 7:00 a.m.
I have a dream that my laundry will miraculously start self-washing/self-folding/self-putting away-ing!

I have a dream that I can type my most recent blog post without a kid on either side of me wondering what that little paper clip with the “googly eyes” is (btw – how do you get rid of that annoying little paper clip?)

What’s your dream? An uninterrupted bubble bath perhaps? A lazy stroll through a cosmetics department? Would love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “I Have A Dream……

  1. Ha Ha you are so funny Jo!

    I have a dream to…to be the best wife and mom I can be all the while working hard and keeping my house clean. I try a little every day, and although the house is rarely perfect and I forget to listen to my hubby’s every word, I sometimes lose it with my kids, and I don’t always get my work perfect I think I am doing a pretty darn good job! Many thanks to my husband’s patience and my children’s unconditional love, as well as all the wonderful friends we make along the way of our daily journey of life…and just maybe a glass or two of wine?!

Leave a Reply

