Everytime I Turned Around

So… originally this blog was going to be a rant about passive aggressive people and how I seem to be a magnet for them and how inevitably they break my heart. I spent the better part of the day stressing, analyzing, and crying over an individual that is in my life that is very passive aggressive and thought that this blog would be about that and then I decided that since I have “started over” I am going to try something different in my life for once…. I’m going to love this person, I’m going to say I’m sorry, I’m going to thank this person, I’m going to forgive this person and then I will just move on…. Here is a great link for dealing with passive aggressive people http://www.ehow.com/how_2106658_deal-passive-aggressive-relatives.html.  And that is all I have to say about that!

Here is what I know for sure….. today was what I like to call an “every time I turned around” day…. By that I mean, every time I turned around my 4 year old daughter was dumping out another box of toys, my 2 year old was going in the cupboard and finding a package of ramen noodles and opening it and then stomping on the noodles in her bedroom ….. and while I will never know what they both had planned for their doll house a cup of water, q-tips, my face wash and a jiffy pen it was just the perspective I needed.  I LOVE this time in my life when I can watch these beautiful little minds blossom and learn. I LOVE the good fortune that I have a career that allows me to stay home and nurture these gorgeous little ladies and teach them to bake muffins or speak French or plant some flowers!  And I love that I am becoming the woman that refuses to let someone – anyone – steal anymore moments from my family or my friends – the people that truly love me unconditionally.

And now I have to go as I have “turned around” and my 2 year old has emptied a bag of Teddy Grahams in my brief case!

Leave a Reply

